A bit grumpy, but true.

Ran across this about the new Star Trek film. I must admit, I pretty much agree with the old bear, with two caveats. First, though technically, Battlestar Galactica is a remake, other than some character names and the basic plot arc, the two couldn’t be more different. In short, one was campy crap, the other was some of the best television, ever. Second, I too am tired of Trek and Star Wars (blasphemy, I know!) but there is something good about the familar, especially if it still works. I’ll probably catch the new Trek because I still like the universe that it portrays. Having said that, I also want new material, new worlds. I want my Sci Fi to boldly go where no one has gone before. (sorry about that.)

Leave a Reply

