A New Title that tells the truth

So, I haven’t posted in a long time, mainly because I’m horribly self-conscious about writing this thing. Many of the blogs I read are like this which I find very clever and interesting and humorous. When I think of adding a new post I tend to think it just isn’t worth anyone’s time. I often doubt that anyone would want to know my thougts about anything. Of course, there are a lot of blogs that I like that aren’t particularly insightful but I like to read them because they are written by friends or colleagues and its fun to read what is on their mind. The other problem with my blog envy is that many of the blogs I roll through are like this the sheer amount of information that Joe can produce is simply daunting. I mean I like baseball but I don’t know what half of the statistics even mean in one of Posnanski’s pieces. So, while I think Jeff Kent is a Hall of Famer, I can’t for the life of me come up with something even close to what a true baseball freak can to argue the case, pro or con.

Finally, as the new title of this blog implies, I’m kind of lazy; leave the blogging to someone much more driven than me. If I don’t write for a week or two, I feel kind of guilty. Then I see some of the post that get thrown up and I really have nothing to feel bad about. Hey I’m a busy guy, if I don’t feel like writing, I probably have a pretty decent reason, like I’m tired, or working (like now :-)) or I’m with my family, or I’m playing Call of Duty. Even so the Lazy Blogger seems to take the pressure off. While the orginal post still contains some truth, it no longer tells the story of how I got here.

One thought on “A New Title that tells the truth”

  1. Thanks for the nice words, man. But keep writing: your stuff is good. Also, I’ve found that the act of writing (even if I’ve been a bit neglectful of late) is really helpful, as the format of the blog — less editing, more stream-of-consciousness — really does help me when I’m writing other things. The more writing you can do, the better. And, trust me, people will enjoy reading your stuff.

Leave a Reply

